BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray: Laboratory Test Report
Laboratory test report for BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray: heavy metals not detected, pathogens absent and pH 5.78. Batch BU6F001.
Safety Summary: BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray
Is BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray safe? It was independently tested at Sigma Test & Research Centre. The tested sample, from batch BU6F001, met the reported microbiological limits. The report does not establish overall product safety for every individual.
Free from lead, cadmium, arsenic, mercury and antimony. The report found no detectable lead, cadmium, arsenic or antimony at a detection limit of 0.25 mg/kg each, and mercury at 0.1 mg/kg.
Free from harmful bacteria and fungi. Four organisms were tested: Escherichia coli, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Staphylococcus aureus and Candida albicans. All were reported Absent. Total microbial count was Less than 10 cfu/gm (limit 1000 cfu/gm); Total yeast & mould count was Less than 10 cfu/gm (limit 100 cfu/gm).
Measured pH. The measured pH is 5.78, which is mildly acidic.
Sulphate-free and paraben-free. The published ingredient list contains no sulphates, parabens or mineral oil.
Is it chemical free? No cosmetic is chemical-free - water itself is a chemical. This one is free from sulphates, parabens and mineral oil according to its published ingredient list; the listed heavy metals were below their detection limits.
What these results cover. The laboratory findings apply to the tested sample from batch BU6F001 and the parameters listed on this page. Skin tolerance is assessed separately, in the dermatological patch test certificate. NABL accredits laboratories, not products.
Key Findings at a Glance
Results of Analysis
Result is the measured outcome for this batch. Requirement / Limit is the specification where the standard defines one; a dash means it defines none. Test Method is the standard the laboratory followed.
| Parameter | Result | Requirement / Limit | Test Method |
|---|---|---|---|
| Physical & Organoleptic | |||
| Appearance | Colourless liquid | - | STRC/STP/F256 |
| Colour | Colourless | - | STRC/STP/F256 |
| Odour | Characteristic | - | STRC/STP/P044 |
| Chemical Parameters | |||
| pH | 5.78 | - | STRC/STP/P077 |
| Total residue, % w/w | 6.38 | - | IS:6608:2004, Annex D |
| Density, g/ml | 0.878 | - | Indian Pharmacopoeia 2022 |
| 1,4 Dioxane, mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 10.0) | - | STRC/STP/P022 |
| Alcohol content, % w/w | 95.32% w/w | - | STRC/STP/P027 |
| Heavy Metals | |||
| Lead (as Pb), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | - | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Cadmium (as Cd), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | - | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Arsenic (as As), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | - | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Mercury (as Hg), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.1) | - | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Antimony (as Sb), mg/kg | Not Detected (DL 0.25) | - | STRC/STP/P018 |
| Microbial Counts | |||
| Total microbial count, cfu/gm | Less than 10 | NMT 1000 | IS:14648:2011 |
| Total yeast & mould count, cfu/gm | Less than 10 | NMT 100 | IS:14648:2011 |
| Pathogens | |||
| Escherichia coli, per gm | Absent | - | IS:14648:2011 |
| Pseudomonas aeruginosa, per gm | Absent | - | IS:14648:2011 |
| Staphylococcus aureus, per gm | Absent | - | IS:14648:2011 |
| Candida albicans, per gm | Absent | - | IS:14648:2011 |
Understanding These Tests for BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray
Physical & Organoleptic
On the tested sample, BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray was recorded as a clear colourless liquid, colourless in colour and with a characteristic odour.
These checks record what the laboratory observed in the sample as received.
Chemical Parameters
It also lists pH 5.78, total residue 6.38% w/w, density 0.878 g/ml, 1,4-dioxane Not Detected (DL 10 mg/kg) and alcohol content 95.32% w/w, for which the report does not specify requirements.
Chemical parameters are measured against the standard's specification where one exists.
Heavy Metals
In this report, BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray showed no detectable lead, cadmium, arsenic or antimony at a detection limit of 0.25 mg/kg, and mercury at 0.1 mg/kg.
Heavy metals can enter a product through raw materials or manufacturing.
Microbial Counts
BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray recorded total microbial count Less than 10 cfu/gm against a limit of NMT 1000 cfu/gm and total yeast & mould count Less than 10 cfu/gm against a limit of NMT 100 cfu/gm.
These tests count viable microorganisms against the limits set by the standard.
Pathogens
In the tested sample of BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray, Escherichia coli, Pseudomonas aeruginosa, Staphylococcus aureus and Candida albicans were reported Absent - not detected in the tested quantity.
Pathogen tests cover only the organisms listed, not all microorganisms.
Test Overview
| Report Title | Chemical and Microbiological Analysis - BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray |
| Parameters Measured | physical and organoleptic properties, chemical parameters, heavy metals, microbial counts and pathogens |
| Test Type | Laboratory chemical and microbiological analysis of a product sample |
| Test Methods | IS:6608:2004, Annex D; Indian Pharmacopoeia 2022; IS:14648:2011; STRC methods |
| Sample Tested | BU6F001 (210g/300ml x 1) |
About BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray
BBlunt's Hair to Dare . Buy salon-grade Hot Shot Hold Spray with Unique Heat Protech. Long-Lasting Hold that Tames Flyaways
Claims and Their Evidence
Lab-sourced rows are measured results. Product-page rows are the brand's own claims, shown with the brand's qualifier. The laboratory report is not evidence for cosmetic-benefit claims.
| Statement | Evidence / basis | Source |
|---|---|---|
| No detectable heavy metals | Lead, Cadmium, Arsenic and Antimony Not Detected at DL 0.25 mg/kg; Mercury Not Detected at DL 0.1 mg/kg. | Lab report 13050971/Z |
| Within microbiological limits | Counts within the standard limits; specified pathogens reported Absent. | Lab report 13050971/Z |
| Sulphate-free cleansing base | No SLS or SLES in the published ingredient list. | Product ingredient list |
| Paraben-free | No parabens in the published ingredient list. | Product ingredient list |
Report Details
| Testing Laboratory | Sigma Test & Research Centre |
| Report No. | 13050971/Z |
| Report Issue Date | 02/07/2026 |
| Testing Period | 20/06/2026 to 02/07/2026 |
| Batch Tested | BU6F001 (Mfg. 06/2026; use before 36 months) |
| Standards Referenced | IS:6608:2004, Annex D; Indian Pharmacopoeia 2022; IS:14648:2011; STRC methods |
| Authorised Signatory | Shruti Vij, Technical Manager, Sigma Test & Research Centre |
What This Report Shows
What the results demonstrate
- Physical characteristics of the tested sample were recorded as observed by the laboratory.
- Measured chemical parameters that carry a specification fell within the referenced limits.
- The listed heavy metals were below the laboratory's detection limit in the tested sample.
- The tested sample met the microbiological count limits of the referenced standard.
- The specified pathogenic microorganisms were reported Absent in the tested sample.
- Testing was performed at Sigma Test & Research Centre.
What the results do not demonstrate
- They do not certify the product; NABL accredits laboratories, not products.
- They do not establish overall safety or suitability for every individual.
- They do not prove any cosmetic-benefit or performance claim; those are addressed separately and on the product page.
- They do not cover parameters or organisms outside those listed.
- They apply to the tested sample from the stated batch, not necessarily to other batches.
Formulation at a Glance
From the ingredient list published on the product page. Not part of the laboratory report.
Texture and Stability
| Component | Role in the formulation |
|---|---|
| Aqua (Water) | Solvent base of the formulation. |
What the Formulation Leaves Out
| Excluded | Basis |
|---|---|
| No sulphates | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
| No parabens | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
| No mineral oil | Not present in the published ingredient list. |
Dermatological Patch Test Certificate
This laboratory test report covers the chemical and microbiological analysis of BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray. Skin tolerance is a separate question, assessed through dermatological patch testing. The dermatological patch test certificate for this product is published on its own page, so you can review the laboratory analysis here and the patch-test findings there as one trust cluster.
View the Original Lab Report
The complete original report for BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray is available as issued by the laboratory. It carries the laboratory letterhead, report number, and authorised signatory details.
The Tested Product
BBlunt Hot Shot Hold Spray
The results on this page come from laboratory testing of a sample from batch BU6F001. See the complete ingredient list, current offers and reviews on the product page.
View ProductFrequently Asked Questions
A: Yes. In this report, lead, cadmium, arsenic and antimony were reported Not Detected at 0.25 mg/kg and mercury at 0.1 mg/kg detection limits, at Sigma Test & Research Centre.
A: For the tested batch, microbial counts were reported within the limits of the referenced standard and the specified pathogens were reported Absent. These results indicate the tested sample met the referenced microbiological limits; they do not establish overall product safety.
A: The measured pH in this report is 5.78.
A: The published ingredient list for this product contains no sulphates, parabens or mineral oil. This is based on the ingredient list, not on the laboratory report, which covers contaminants and microbiological quality.
A: No. The report covers chemical and microbiological parameters on a sample from the stated batch. Performance and cosmetic-benefit claims are made by the brand on the product page and are not part of this laboratory report.
A: "Not Detected" means a substance was below the laboratory's stated detection limit using the specified method. "Absent" means a specified microorganism was not detected in the tested quantity using the referenced method.
A: A ULR (Unique Laboratory Report) number identifies reports issued under NABL accreditation. The current report 13050971/Z does not state a ULR. The original report PDF linked on this page carries the laboratory letterhead and authorised signatory details.
A: No. NABL accredits laboratories, not products. This page reports testing by Sigma Test & Research Centre on a sample of this product. It does not represent NABL product certification.
A: The report covers batch BU6F001 (manufactured 06/2026). The laboratory report states the tested sample as 210g/300ml x 1. Results refer only to the tested sample and the parameters listed.
References
- IS:2711:1979. Bureau of Indian Standards.
- IS:6608:2004. Bureau of Indian Standards.
- Indian Pharmacopoeia 2022. Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission.
- IS:14648:2011. Bureau of Indian Standards.
- Sigma Test & Research Centre. Test report 13050971/Z.
Delete Your Account
Deleting your account will permanently remove your personal data, app activity, and any associated information. This action cannot be undone. To proceed, please verify your identity by entering your registered email address or phone number below. We’ll send you a confirmation link or code to complete your account deletion request.
